Takapuna Grammar School
210 Lake Road, Takapuna, Auckland
Tel + 64 9 489 4167
Email: office@takapuna.school.nz

View our full contact details here.

events

Full School Reunion 2017

In 2017 Takapuna Grammar School will be celebrating it's 90th Jubilee with a full school reunion. If you are interested in joining our organising comittee and would be keen to help us connect with other former TGS pupils, parents and staff we would really like to hear from you. If you cannot make a meeting and just want to be kept in the loop, simply email us to be added to our contact database or view our Facebook page or school website.

Important event dates

Manaaki Mentoring  - Every Day 8 Wednesday (fortnightly)

IB2 Examinations - 9 to 13 May

Careers Evening - Thursday 12 May in the Library and Senior Learning Centre

PTA Dance - Saturday 21 May

Senior Speech Competition - Friday 27 May

Lumino Dental at school - Monday 30 May to 17 June

Board of Trustees Election - Friday 3 June

Board of Trustees Election Results - Friday 10 June

Dance Evening - Wednesday 22 June

Senior NCEA/IB Mid Year Reports - Friday 1 July

Senior Parent Teacher Interviews - Wednesday 6 July

Junior Mid Year Reports - Friday 8 July

Last Day of Term Two - Friday 8 July

Cinderellas Project

Cinderellas Project is a fledging charity that provides dresses, shoes, hair and makeup for girls to ensure they can attend their school ball with confidence regardless of their family’s financial situation. To donate ball gowns, shoes and makeup contact Cinderella Project through Facebook and Instagram or drop off at Community Café, 225 Great South Road, Otahuhu.