2019 Sports and Performing Arts PRIDE Award winners

The 2019 prestigious Sports and Performing Arts PRIDE Award winners are: 


TGS Margaret Moore Cup for Senior Girls Contribution to TGS Sport - Gracie McLeod

The Sandie Wiltshire Cup for Sportswoman of the Year - Nina Edgar

The Geange Trophy for Senior Boys Contribution to TGS Sport - Robert Wilson

Takapuna Grammar School Coach of the Year - Tristan Hegglun

Sportsmanship Cup for Sportsman of the Year - Evan Williams

Takapuna Grammar School Manager of the Year - Carron Steedman

The Al Cameron Cup for Junior Sportsman of the Year - Zephyr Lovelock

Linda Geary Cup for Junior Sportswoman of the Year - Natalie Sayes

Team of the Year - Premier Boys Volleyball Team: Jake Avram, Josh Clarke, Connor Cowie, James Daniel, Harrison Free, Wilson Li, Daniel Linthwaite, Connor O'Brien, Will Twiss, Isaac Vyas, Maaki Muir, and Coach Tristan Hegglun

Performance Arts:

Harvey Cup for Service to School Drama - Abbie McGarvey

Arts Council Spirit Award for Contribution to the Spirit and Culture of Performing Arts - Giorgia Doughty

Top TGS Drama Student for Highest Performing Drama Student Year 13 - India Worsnop

Musical Theatre for Standout Performance in a Song, Showcase or Musical - Joshua Downs

Evan Williams - 2019 Senior Sportsman of the Year 

© Copyright 2019 Takapuna Grammar School | website design by gardyneHOLT