2021 Readers Cup Winners

Last Friday the TGS Library hosted the school's annual Year 9 Readers' Cup. Eight teams of competing students had to answer quiz questions on a series of short stories they had been hard at work reading and studying prior to the competition. 

Third place went to Kaia Schneebeli, Zara Ahmed, Isobel Johnston and Peach Jacobson (30/50 points); second to Lilah Furlong, Pippa Edwards, Libby Ramsay and Annabelle Murray (31.5/50 points); and first to Aimee Rumball, Abigail Goosen, Audrey Melhuish and Libby Signal, who scored an impressive 41.5/50 points.

The winning team will now go on to compete in the North Shore Readers' Cup competition. Special thank you to the many senior student librarians who helped out with the organisation and running of our competition.


For more photo's of this event, click here.

© Copyright 2021 Takapuna Grammar School | website design by gardyneHOLT